Recovering …

My legs are still pretty sore and stiff from the 14 miler on Monday, so I ran 7 miles easy on Tuesday and Wednesday.  I am trying to stretch more but I have a ways to go.  A 60 mile week appears to be in the cards this week.  My goal and plan is to keep at 60 miles a week for the next few months if I can.

Today is another easy 7 miler with an interval workout on the MIT track on Friday.  I think 8 x 400 again; I want to keep doing the 400s for a couple more weeks, just to get back into the swing of doing track work again.  I might have some company on Friday … Dave of my running group said he might join in.  That would be nice.

I bought Once a Runner by Robert Parker last night on the recommendation of a few of the people in my running group.  I have Once Again to Carthage (the sequel) but could never get into it.  Perhaps reading the first one, which is supposed to be great will be the way to go.

Beautiful day here in Boston.

0 Responses to “Recovering …”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




November 2010
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

What I am reading:

Again to Carthage, Robert L. Parker

Music I am listening to:

LCD Soundsystem, This Happens Gorillaz, Plastic Beach