Keepin on ….

Busy day yesterday. I got my run in early – I was out the door at 5:30. I did my 7 mile loop with 2 miles at MP (I warmed up 3 miles then upped the pace). I ran those two miles at 7:12 and 7:19. I felt pretty good but not as smooth and easy as I had hoped. I don’t quite have that really antsy feeling yet – my legs are a bit heavy. I hope that the remaining short easy runs will get my legs feeling lighter and faster.

This morning’s run was 5 miles easy with 6 strides along the Charles River at the end of the run. Things felt good and my legs are slowly coming around. I need to keep the stretching routine up. I think I am going to skip my final massage that is scheduled for Saturday. I think that the massage makes my legs feel heavy for the few days following. I don’t want to risk that.

For those who need a reminder about the Boston Course – here is a link to a Runner’s World tour.

0 Responses to “Keepin on ….”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

What I am reading:

Again to Carthage, Robert L. Parker

Music I am listening to:

LCD Soundsystem, This Happens Gorillaz, Plastic Beach

