Relaxed 5 miler …

Tapers are a bit boring to write about.  And, I guess, many people could say that my writing about my running is boring.  Probably true, but, hey, I do it for me.

Anyway, today was an easy 5 miler – my usual course.  I was a bit stiff after the speedworkout yesterday.  I’ve been stretching a lot but my left hamstring near the buttock is tight; it just seems to stay that way.  I hope more stretching and these more relaxed mileage days will put the hamstring back into better shape.  I do wonder how I will handle the hills at Boston if the stiffness continues.  Whatever happens I will deal with.

Another easy run tomorrow and then a 10 or 11 miler on Sunday.  It looks like rain until Tuesday, so that kinda sucks.

0 Responses to “Relaxed 5 miler …”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

What I am reading:

Again to Carthage, Robert L. Parker

Music I am listening to:

LCD Soundsystem, This Happens Gorillaz, Plastic Beach

