Final Boston Tune Up …

Today was my final tune up speed workout – 6 x 800. I did it a bid faster than last week – partly, I think because the weather was a bit nicer. It was clear, with a light breeze, and in high 50s when I started and low 60s when I ended. A beautiful day is a nice feeling this time of year.

Anyway, the workout went very well except for some slight left hip/hamstring/buttocks irritation after the third interval, but I stretched briefly and things felt better for the last three. Here is how it went:

  • 3:06
  • 3:04
  • 3:03
  • 3:02
  • 3:00
  • 2:54

This was quite a bit quicker than last week. The last one was a push but not a bend over grasping for air kind of effort. I am pretty psyched about this workout.  I felt smooth and strong.  So, now it is just easy stuff for the remaining days with one ten mile run and one run with 2 miles at MP.  I feel like things are falling into place pretty well.

Here is another inspirational video of Boston. If you have not read “Duel in the Sun,” you should. It is a very good read. One of the cool parts of this video is Bill Squires commentary about Beardsley during the race. Pretty cool.

0 Responses to “Final Boston Tune Up …”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

What I am reading:

Again to Carthage, Robert L. Parker

Music I am listening to:

LCD Soundsystem, This Happens Gorillaz, Plastic Beach

