Finally, my legs feel better …

Yep, today I felt better. My hamstrings felt better; my legs didn’t feel shot; and my HR was right where it usually is. Maybe I’ve turned the corner. I certainly feel that way. All the stretching and massage have helped. I just have to keep that up for the next four weeks (well, I guess and beyond if I really want to improve and avoid injury) and maybe Boston will be a fast race for me.

Today’s run was another easy one – 6 miles in 51:00 with HR at 141. I really felt a whole lot better and could tell right from the get go that this would be a much better run than yesterday’s. So, I feel like another long run this weekend and a race the weekend of April 5 will set me up well for a good Boston.

I am keeping the faith.

0 Responses to “Finally, my legs feel better …”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

What I am reading:

Again to Carthage, Robert L. Parker

Music I am listening to:

LCD Soundsystem, This Happens Gorillaz, Plastic Beach

