Easy and long …

Easter Sunday brought a crisp clear day; it did not begin with a run but with the Easter Egg hunt. When that was over, I headed out the door for a 14 miler. I didn’t go longer because I am trying to make sure I don’t rush the hamstrings with more than they can handle. Saturday’s run felt good – a 9 miler. So I just upped the mileage a bit and did a nice slow easy run.

The terrain is much hillier out in Lancaster, MA so some of the miles were 8:50s and some were 8:00, but overall I ran 14.4 in 2:03:16 – an 8:31 pace; and, everything felt fine.

Today, my legs felt a bit sluggish. I ran an easy 5 miles in 42:24 with a 140 HR. I didn’t feel great but my hamstrings are feeling better. I feel as if my legs are tired all the time. I need to get through these next two weeks and then finish with a taper. With any luck my legs will feel better and I can run a decent time at Boston.

For those of you who have any interest in checking out how my running has gone in 2008, I have finally put up a spreadsheet in the log tab. It looks like a lot of days off – but is what has happened what with feeling sick for a week, recovering from skiing, and this recent hamstring issue.

Anyway, all the details are there.

0 Responses to “Easy and long …”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

What I am reading:

Again to Carthage, Robert L. Parker

Music I am listening to:

LCD Soundsystem, This Happens Gorillaz, Plastic Beach

