Getting that easy feeling back …

What a mess today.  Rain, rain and more rain; windswept rain.  On the bright side at least it wasn’t 25 degrees colder.  This would have been a huge snowstorm, but for the warmer air.

Anyway, I delayed my run this morning because as I dropped my daughter off at the bus and walked home, lightning and thunder erupted.  Whoa … that is the last thing I need.  So, I held off hoping the weather would calm down.  I guess it did.  I didn’t hear any thunder after an hour or so and headed out.  Murphy’s law struck though – downpour and some lightning.  Fortunately, the lighting was a ways off.  I don’t mind running in the rain in the summer, but during the winter it sucks.  Clothes get drenched and it chills you.  Fortunately, I had anticipated this and had planned only a short 4.5 mile run.  I sloshed my way through a 36:30 for 4.4 miles at a 137 HR.  I felt really good and most important, my calf felt strong.  Maybe things are really heading in the right direction.

The plan is a 20-22 miler tomorrow.  With any luck that will go well. Nothing hard, just a constant 140-145 HR all the way.  I will go out the Boston course about 10-11 and then come back.  By the time Boston rolls around I should have the last ten miles memorized.

0 Responses to “Getting that easy feeling back …”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

What I am reading:

Again to Carthage, Robert L. Parker

Music I am listening to:

LCD Soundsystem, This Happens Gorillaz, Plastic Beach

