Blah …

a short run today in the rain.  I must be getting old and falling into that good day followed by a bad day routine.  My legs felt stiff, sore and tired this morning; it was a good thing I had only planned on a short, slow, low HR run because this is exactly what I got.

5.4 miles in 46:13 which comes out to an 8:38 pace.  My HR was 134 Avg.  This tells me, I think, that a slow recovery run is what my body needed.  I hope to put in a bunch of 10 milers in the next three days.  I don’t know if the visit to the relatives in Glens Falls will allow for this but I will do my best to get up early to get the running in.  I can sense my base is starting to develop but that it will only get deeper and stronger if I keep up the consistency.

The weather looks to be a bit messy this afternoon but then warmer the next few days.  I am not a huge fan of winter, so if all the snow melts I won’t be upset.

0 Responses to “Blah …”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

What I am reading:

Again to Carthage, Robert L. Parker

Music I am listening to:

LCD Soundsystem, This Happens Gorillaz, Plastic Beach

