Late Afternoon …

Two postings in one day!

My run this afternoon was very good.  I am starting to feel as strong as when I got injured last February.  That is not a bad thing, but a good thing.  This year my additional stretching and strengthening exercises should help me avoid a similar injury.

Anyway, this afternoons run was crisp and smooth.  Most of the snow and ice were gone from my running route.  I ran the first three miles of my 7+ mile loop at a sub 140 HR (8:11, 7:58, 7:54) and then the last four at a sub 150 HR (7:36, 7:34, 7:43, 7:43) with a final .9 for a cool-down.  This felt really good and easy. I just need to remember to take a day off on occasion, that really helps keep my strength up.

So, things are looking up.  I am heading out of town over the weekend to visit relatives, so I will most likely not get a real long run in.  I have justified this in my mind because I have done progressively longer runs lately and probably need a mileage week in the low to mid 50s to avoid over-training issues.

0 Responses to “Late Afternoon …”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

What I am reading:

Again to Carthage, Robert L. Parker

Music I am listening to:

LCD Soundsystem, This Happens Gorillaz, Plastic Beach

