Christmas Day …

Got to bed late and got up early … that doesn’t sound like the best start for a good run, but my run was a pleasant one. After all the presents were opened and the new Wii installed (obtaining one of those is a long story that involves lines, befriending Target and Best Buy employees, a blizzard, and a long line), I was ready for a run.

I don’t usually run in the afternoon, but yesterday (and today – I have not yet got my run in) was an exception. I was out in the “country” – Lancaster, MA, and went out past George Hill and followed the road west. I ended up looping around and finishing with a total of 10.0 miles in 1:24:10.

Running in the country is a bit different. There are fewer cars to contend with, no sidewalks, more hills, and it is quieter. Overall, it was a very pleasant run. It was easy and smooth. I felt no after effects from my 22 miler (no doubt the day off on Monday helped).

Also, I signed up on Monday for the Boston Marathon. Obviously, I feel like the calf will hold up to the training. I just hope I have not jinxed myself here. I think if I can keep the 60-65 mile weeks up, I will be in good shape to run under 3:10 and close to 3:05. Today’s run will be a 7 miler back in the city. Here is to hoping that the warmer weather has cleared the sidewalks of most of the unplowed snow and ice.

Merry Christmas to all!

0 Responses to “Christmas Day …”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

What I am reading:

Again to Carthage, Robert L. Parker

Music I am listening to:

LCD Soundsystem, This Happens Gorillaz, Plastic Beach

