Easy day today …

and it looks like I needed it.  I have run 37 miles the past three days so I  had planned my run this morning as an easy one.  I ran 8:45 pace and struggled to keep things under 140; this tells me that I am a bit tired and need to relax my runs the next few days.  Tomorrow will be another easy 7 miler and then I think I will take Thursday off.  It has been about two weeks of straight running without an off day, so one is due for this 44 year old.

More of the same 140 HR training through the end of November, with a 5 mile race on Thanksgiving day.  I will try to come up with a training plan for Boston that incorporates HADD and slowly increases my HR toward MP HR on my two hard days a week.  Take a look at Andrew’s recent post on this.  I have something similar in mind.

0 Responses to “Easy day today …”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

What I am reading:

Again to Carthage, Robert L. Parker

Music I am listening to:

LCD Soundsystem, This Happens Gorillaz, Plastic Beach

