60 miles last week …

Yup, did 60 miles last week. I finished the week with 7 on Friday, 11 on Saturday and 16 on Sunday. My calf feels good and I feel as if the longer runs are getting me back into shape. I can hold the 140 HR at an 8:10-8:30 pace for 10-11 miles.

My run on Sunday was more of a guess than anything else. My Garmin was on the fritz so I had to run with my old HR monitor. I added a bit onto my 15 miler, that is why I guess 16 was the distance. Whatever the distance, I ran for 2:15:00 and felt good the whole way. I was diligent about keeping the HR under 140. I ended up feeling very good – so good in fact that I put in 10 miles this morning at 138 AVG HR/8:16 pace. Things are definately looking up.

I look forward to another strong week in the high 50 to low 60 mile range. I am looking forward to doing the 5 mile race I signed up for in Nashville. It is called the Boulevard Bolt and my sister says it draws a lot of people; it is definately an event race. I will be interested to see how three weeks in the 50s will work out for this race. Regardless, I am back to enjoying myself and looking long term about my running.

0 Responses to “60 miles last week …”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

What I am reading:

Again to Carthage, Robert L. Parker

Music I am listening to:

LCD Soundsystem, This Happens Gorillaz, Plastic Beach

