A week later …

Not much to report.   My calf feels better every run, so that is a good thing.  My mileage last week was 45  with a ten miler on Saturday and an 11 miler on Sunday.  Both went well and I feel like I can start upping the mileage.

So far this week, I have put in a steady 5-7 miles each day at a low 136-138 HR. The pace is slowly coming down with an average of right about 8:20.  While that may seem slow, it is getting closer to where I was when I was in good shape last winter.  I think that more mileage is needed – and longer runs at the low HR to really jump start things.  I remember that when I did a 15 miler in the middle of the week, while tiring, it seemed to really bring me to another level after a few weeks.  I hope to get back to that in the next few weeks.

The NYTimes had an article on the Hanson Running Project – it was inspiring.  Just as the Hanson brothers suggest – more miles is what makes the runner.  I agree; I just need to be a bit more cautious about how I get there, the pace and effort I do them at.

Happy Halloween.

0 Responses to “A week later …”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

What I am reading:

Again to Carthage, Robert L. Parker

Music I am listening to:

LCD Soundsystem, This Happens Gorillaz, Plastic Beach

