3 times around Eagle Lake

We got an early start today, so I hauled the kids and their bikes to Acadia and Eagle lake.  We did three laps (each lap about 5.75 miles per the Garmin).  There are some good uphills on the carriage path and despite the increasing temperature during the day the tree cover kept things manageable.  I was able to run at about 8:10 most of the way with a 140 HR but the last 4 were a bit higher – mid 140s to right around 150.  I also picked the pace up the last mile because I was ready to be done!

Most likely I will take tomorrow off but will do some sort of hike.  Cool weather is heading this way with highs in the low 60s.  Yeah, that should make for some good running.

I am interested to see how the Northeast Harbor 5 miler will unfold.  Will I be able to run what I did last year?   Certainly hope so.

8/17  17.86 miles/2:30:12/not able to upload Garmin info so thats it.

0 Responses to “3 times around Eagle Lake”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

August 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

What I am reading:

Again to Carthage, Robert L. Parker

Music I am listening to:

LCD Soundsystem, This Happens Gorillaz, Plastic Beach

