Day off, day on …

I took Saturday off from running – don’t want to overdo the recovery. Plus, I had to coach my son’s 8 year old baseball team for an all day tournament – that was workout enough.

This morning, I did my strengthening and stretching exercises. Then, I went for a 35 minute run. The pace was 8:22, 8:23, 8:22, 8:36 with HR Avg 138-142.

The running felt very easy, but my calf did feel a bit tired after I stopped; not the same feeling I had when it was torn, but just a more fatigued kind of feeling. I hope that is just a sign that I am slowly getting back into things. I hope this feeling/soreness is to be expected and not a sign of distress. If it is, I will be very bummed if 12 weeks of recovery was not enough. I am not going to get too worked up about the soreness, yet. I see the physical therapist tomorrow for my last visit before my trip. Hopefully, he will give me the go ahead to resume running in a more serious manner. Mind, that is not to say I am going to ramp up to 60 miles a week. I plan on 30-35 miles a week while in England and then slowly progressing up to 55 miles a week by mid July. That sounds like a reasonable plan.

6/3/07 4.2 miles/34:40/8:25 pace/140 HR

0 Responses to “Day off, day on …”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

June 2007
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

What I am reading:

Again to Carthage, Robert L. Parker

Music I am listening to:

LCD Soundsystem, This Happens Gorillaz, Plastic Beach

