Back at it …

Well, sort of. I did a “medicinal” run this morning on the treadmill. The calf feels nearly 100% but I will do another medicinal run tomorrow before I just start putting in some miles next week. Nothing fast planned for the mileage next week, just basic get back in the flow miles – HR @ 140-145.

This morning’s run was on the treadmill. I walked a half mile (all walking sections at 4.1 mph), jogged a quarter (all jogs at 8:57 pace), walked a half, jogged a quarter, walked a half, jogged a half, walked a half, jogged a half, walked a half, jogged three quarters, walked a quarter for a whopping total of 5 miles in about an hour. The calf seemed to respond well and I got the blood flowing; which was the purpose of this run. I just need to get this calf working again and then I will be set. I don’t know if this will be a huge setback in my attempt to run under 3:10 but it is what it is.

Tomorrow I will try to do the walk/jog thing again but for about 7 miles.

0 Responses to “Back at it …”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

March 2007
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

What I am reading:

Again to Carthage, Robert L. Parker

Music I am listening to:

LCD Soundsystem, This Happens Gorillaz, Plastic Beach

