Weird, not to run on Sunday…

This is a weird feeling – not going out the door for a long run on a Sunday. I saw some people doing their long runs this morning as I drove to do the grocery shopping. I was envious.

But, I think I need to get this thing straightened out so I can do some racing and some hard runs. Until this calf is fixed that is not going to happen. I am limping a bit, but not as bad as yesterday.

I found this site that talks about how to heal the injury and prevent it. I need to pay attention to these things. At least I was planning on doing the things the site suggested, so I am not so far gone as not to know what needs to happen. Patience is the key…look for the long term…this Boston Marathon is not the goal…a sub 2:50 is the goal in the next seven years.

0 Responses to “Weird, not to run on Sunday…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

February 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

What I am reading:

Again to Carthage, Robert L. Parker

Music I am listening to:

LCD Soundsystem, This Happens Gorillaz, Plastic Beach

