Treadmill days …

Instead of running outside on the icy, snow covered sidewalks in arctic temperatures I whimped out and ran on the treadmill for the second day in a row.  Today’s run was supposed to be 11 miles but time constraints limited me to 10 miles.  Not much to report about a treadmill run.  It was done at a 1% grade and averaged 8 minute pace.  The total run was 1:19:53.

One thing I was surprised by was the fact that the treadmill only allowed me to go for an hour.   I had to quickly do the math in my head to figure out how much more I needed to run to get to 10 miles.   Not difficult, but just surprising that they are not designed to go over an hour of run time.

Saturday is, I think, a recovery day and then Sunday is a 15 miler.  I am thinking of running a 10 mile race in Foxborough on Sunday if we decide to hang around Boston this weekend and not go away.  If so, all 0 of you will be the first to hear about it!

2/16/07  10.0 miles/1:19:53/8:00 pace/Couldn’t find the HR monitor

0 Responses to “Treadmill days …”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

February 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

What I am reading:

Again to Carthage, Robert L. Parker

Music I am listening to:

LCD Soundsystem, This Happens Gorillaz, Plastic Beach

