Recovery before the MP workout …

I ended up running in the afternoon today because I had to juggle some family commitments. The weather is not real cold but cold enough and the wind is still in my face as I start out on my usual Charles River loop. Psychologically this is getting me down. Every run is into the wind and an effort from the get go. I am not looking forward to putting in a strong effort tomorrow with the usual headwind.

For the run today, I stayed in the 135-140 HR range and felt pretty good. The Pfitzinger program calls for recovery and speed. The speed being 6 x 100 meter striders. I did these at the six mile point in the run. I couldn’t remember if it was 6 or 8 so I did 8. They felt really good and made my legs feel lively. My right knee hurts a bit when I run these but that has always been the case with my Osgood Schlatters. I feel like the striders woke my legs up. I hope that is the case for tomorrow.

I’ve looked for a race for tomorrow to run this workout in but can’t find anything long enough. Another solo run it is.

2/10/07 7.34 miles/1:02:31/8:32 pace/139 HR

0 Responses to “Recovery before the MP workout …”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

February 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

What I am reading:

Again to Carthage, Robert L. Parker

Music I am listening to:

LCD Soundsystem, This Happens Gorillaz, Plastic Beach

