Running on ice …

this morning. The weather was rain/slush last night and then it cooled down pretty quickly so everything froze. The paths along the Charles River (both sides) were ice covered. I had to nimbly make my way along the frozen “tundra” wherever I could find it – that at least gave me some solid footing. It was a good thing that today was a recovery run because there was no chance of running quickly on this stuff. It was treacherous.

An easy 6 mile recovery run at sub 140 HR. It was colder then I thought with a pretty stiff wind to start out with. My legs were sore from yesterday’s hard run and they seemed to need to slow recovery day. I’ve decided not to race tomorrow and just do the 20 miler that is scheduled. If I can find something for next weekend then maybe I will race.

Apart from that not, much more happening on the running front. I did notice after yesterday’s run that my arms were sore – have not felt that before. I probably need to do some push ups and the like to work on my upper body strength as well. Seems like the more I get back into this the more there is to work on!

2/3/07 6.1 miles/51:08/8:23 pace/137 HR

0 Responses to “Running on ice …”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

February 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

What I am reading:

Again to Carthage, Robert L. Parker

Music I am listening to:

LCD Soundsystem, This Happens Gorillaz, Plastic Beach

