Smooth recovery run …

Nothing earth shattering this morning, just a 5 mile recovery run at a relaxed pace. A harder run is scheduled tomorrow; I think it is an 11 mile run with 6 or 7 miles at 15k pace. I am really going to try to hit the target pace this time and ignore my heartrate; if it is too high, so be it. I want to run faster.

My recovery run was easy. 5.4 miles at 8:10-8:15 pace with 135-138 HR.

Not much more on my running.

Someone passed this youtube video on to me. I pass it on to you. Sad to think that our appreciation of the Constitution was greater in the Andy Griffith era than today. Oh well, maybe that will end with the next presidential election. Here is the video:

2/1/07 5.4 miles/44:26/8:13 pace/138 HR

0 Responses to “Smooth recovery run …”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

February 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

What I am reading:

Again to Carthage, Robert L. Parker

Music I am listening to:

LCD Soundsystem, This Happens Gorillaz, Plastic Beach

