That was much better …

I guess the high heart rate was a one time thing. After walking around NYC a lot yesterday and having great pizza at John’s in Greenwich village, I awoke on Sunday morning worried about what the run would bring. I couldn’t get my Garmin to work at the hotel (I guess the buildings were too high) so I ran to Central Park and tried it there – no problem. With the Garmin all revved up and me feeling good, off I went. 18.8 miles later I felt strong and ready for more. I ran much of the last ten at 7:40-7:50 pace and at a 140-145 HR. It felt great.

I was very up about the run and chowed down afterward – probably too much. I have not been able to get my weight under 175 and it still hovers around there. I need to concentrate some more on that area of my fitness. Tomorrow is a lactate threshold run – 9 miles with 4 miles at 15k to half marathon pace. I feel ready for it.

1/7/07 18.8 miles/2:30:06/8:04 pace/141 HR avg.

1/8/07 Off

0 Responses to “That was much better …”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

January 2007
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

What I am reading:

Again to Carthage, Robert L. Parker

Music I am listening to:

LCD Soundsystem, This Happens Gorillaz, Plastic Beach

