The horror, the horror!

Ouch. This morning’s run gives me pause. Today was a recovery run and so I ran slow. Yet, at the two mile mark I noticed my heartrate was mid 160s running 9:00 pace. What’s up with that? I had to walk for a bit to bring it down and then really jog to keep it in the 130s. Not enough sleep, fatigued, sick? I don’t know but my body is telling me something. I have an 18 miler planned tomorrow. If I feel like I did today that won’t be happening. Hmm.

We are off for a family trip to NYC via the Acela train; the plan right now is to run 3 loops in Central Park or if I am feeling bad then I might try to give my body an extra twelve hours recovery and run in the afternoon when we get home. I was really looking forward to running in Central Park – a nice change of scenery.

1/6/07 4.3 miles/38:47/131 HR/8:56 pace

0 Responses to “The horror, the horror!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

January 2007
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

What I am reading:

Again to Carthage, Robert L. Parker

Music I am listening to:

LCD Soundsystem, This Happens Gorillaz, Plastic Beach

