Heating up a bit …

A warmer than expected morning left me wanting to peel off a layer to cool down at the end of the run. Despite feeling a bit warm, the run went well. I still don’t have a working heart rate monitor so I decided that I would try to pick up my turnover a bit and run a faster. I managed to increase the pace slightly and it felt good. Same run as yesterday but 3:30 minutes faster without much more of an effort. I don’t know if it was a good idea only two weeks removed from the marathon but I felt like my body wanted to get out of the slow recovery pace. With any luck, Thursday’s run will put me into a slightly faster pace bracket.

There were many more people out this morning – well, maybe not many more, but more than usual. In the first fifteen minutes of my run I saw 4 runners and then many more in the last fifteen minutes – 5:30 must be the hour most people get up to run if they run early.

I plan to sit down with Advanced Marathoning and put together a training plan for Boston 2007. I will post my thoughts as the project moves forward.

Any suggestions for Thanksgiving road races in the Boston area?

7.2 miles/57:36

0 Responses to “Heating up a bit …”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

November 2006
M T W T F S S
    Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

What I am reading:

Again to Carthage, Robert L. Parker

Music I am listening to:

LCD Soundsystem, This Happens Gorillaz, Plastic Beach

